top of page
Middle School Program_edited.jpg
SRWP Website Picture 11.jpg
SRWP Website Picture 10.jpg


About Us...


In 2007, the Watershed Towns, assisted by The Nature Conservancy, launched the Salmon River Watershed Partnership (SRWP). The Partnership consists of representatives from the Watershed Towns, The Nature Conservancy, the Department of Energy and Environmental Protection, Trout Unlimited, Colchester Land Trust and Friends of Silvio O. Conte Refuge in Haddam.

Steering Committee Members

Watershed Towns

Bolton: Matt Rivers

Colchester: Daniel Hickey

Columbia: Ron Wikolm

East Haddam: Bernie Gillis, Jim Ventres (alternate)

East Hampton: 

Glastonbury: Suzanne Simone

Haddam: Gail Reynolds, Phil Gaudreau (alternate)

Hebron: Brian O’Connell, Chris Frey (alternate)

Marlborough: Peter Hughes

Lebanon: Tess Lundgren

The Nature Conservancy: Shelley Green

Connecticut DEEP: Eric Thomas



The Nature Conservancy: Shelley Green

Connecticut DEEP: Eric Thomas, Joe Cassone

Colchester Land Trust: John Barnowski


Recreational Groups

Trout Unlimited: Gary Lussier


Member at Large

Silvio O. Conti Refuge-Haddam Neck: Jim McHutchison

Watershed Coordinator

Patricia Young

Meetings are currently held via ZOOM on the third Wednesday of alternating months according to the following schedule:


February 21, 2024

April 17, 2024

June 19, 2024

August 21, 2024

October 16, 2024

December 18, 2024





bottom of page